…:::DOLLS:::…

                
From an article that I randomly read on a beautiful morning Sunday said there could be three Barbie Dolls are sold in a second. That information is extremely surprised me. Then, I have realized that Barbie is a very famous brand doll all over the world. Every female kid would love to possess one. It makes sense because all the Barbies are outstanding with their big eyes and their blonde long pretty hair. Just think about that, I wish I could be younger eight or ten years old so that I can also ask my parents to give me one.
I still remember those days… The word “Barbie” was very unfamiliar to me when I was a little girl. I don’t know if this brand doll haven’t come to Vietnam yet or I didn’t care about that since my family condition at the time. I am so sure that if I just had a normal and actual doll, it would be so amazing to me. Somehow, it had became my dream : I wanted to play with a beautiful doll.
                 I was growing up in a small town in Vietnam. Toys were all luxuries for my childhood. I didn’t have any dolls as my other friends. I always played with a handkerchief doll which my grandmother made for me. She said the doll loved me so much because it carried all my grandmother’s love. Her talk was so sweet, which I didn’t realize at that time. No matter how hard she tried, I still desired to have a real doll.
                  One day, my mother told me to sit in front of the mirror. She brushed my hair and asked me if I was happy with my appearance. I was so innocent when answering her question. I said I wanted my eyes a little bit bigger, my nose smaller and taller, and etc… She looked and smiled at me very tenderly. She said if I kept longing for other things, I would forget all my wonderful things. She told me to be satisfy and accept whatever I have because it makes me happy.
                   And I believe that one of the best things I have learned in my life…

Leave a comment